Stazjia’s Commentary

I’m now a Giant!

Posted on: October 7, 2008

It’s true, I got an email this morning telling me I’d made it to Giant Squid on Squidoo.

I’ve done 63 lenses on all kinds of different subjects: recipes, English cities, towns and environmentally important places, books and authors, London, antiques and collectibles, designers and Christmas.

What do I get as a Giant Squid? A special template that mades it quicker to make a lens, enhanced ranking and a gold star on my best lenses and a badge on all my lenses. It also gave me a goal to aim at, which I guess is the real object because it encourages people to build lots of pages.

I have to say that I like Squidoo because it encourages a sense of community rather than competition and other lensmasters are mostly supportive.

1 Response to "I’m now a Giant!"

Congratulations! That’s a big step forward!

I’ve been creating lenses at Squidoo for three months, and am working on my 30th lens this week. It’s one of the best places online. Wish I’d discovered it when it first opened its doors! (Check out Seedplanter when you get the chance.)

I agree; Squidoo’s community feel is unsurpassed. No competition whatsoever. Our collective creativity could light Grand Central!

Leave a Reply

