Stazjia’s Commentary

I got an angel’s blessing!

Posted on: June 25, 2008

I was delighted to find that my Squidoo lens on The Historic City of York received a Squid angel’s blessing today. It hasn’t appeared on her Diary of a Squid Angel yet but I’m hoping it will go on today. I did a lot of work on it yesterday – new text plus I found a map of the city dating from 1890 that I could use.

I’ve improved my Dieting: Lose Weight and Keep It Off lens by adding some complete healthy eating recipes and I’ve improved the pictures too. I’d like to add some links to other dieting lenses but so many are just trying to sell supplements and other dieting aids which I don’t believe in using.

In the long run, losing weight means eating less than your body requires so it will burn fat. So that means controlling how much and what you eat and increasing your level of exercise. I’ve found from personal experience that this works. It’s not like I really enjoy doing exercises but I walk more, lift weights and take the dogs for two to three walks a day which they love. I lost a lot of weight about 4 years ago but hadn’t got down to my target. I went back on a diet in November, virtually giving up meat and really controlling my food while still exercising. I’ve lost around 24 pounds in that time.

If anybody has a good diet site or lens that doesn’t just try to sell stuff – some selling’s OK, of course but not when that’s the only reason to do the site or lens – let me know and I’d be happy to link to it.

Leave a Reply

